Warning: include_once(/home/content/p3pnexwpnas07_data02/02/2807702/html/wp-content/plugins/akismet/akismet.php): failed to open stream: Permission denied in /home/content/p3pnexwpnas07_data02/02/2807702/html/wp-settings.php on line 305

Warning: include_once(): Failed opening '/home/content/p3pnexwpnas07_data02/02/2807702/html/wp-content/plugins/akismet/akismet.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/local/php5_6/lib/php') in /home/content/p3pnexwpnas07_data02/02/2807702/html/wp-settings.php on line 305

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/content/p3pnexwpnas07_data02/02/2807702/html/wp-settings.php:305) in /home/content/p3pnexwpnas07_data02/02/2807702/html/wp-includes/feed-rss2.php on line 8
BSA Troop 1 – Altadena, California http://troop1.us Rose Bowl District - San Gabriel Valley Council - Boy Scouts of America Mon, 25 Sep 2017 18:48:40 +0000 en-US hourly 1 112107523 Jan 20-22, 2017 Red Rock Gun Safety Outing http://troop1.us/activities/red-rock-outing-120-to-122/ Wed, 18 Jan 2017 23:46:27 +0000 http://troop1.us/?p=10559 This weekend Troop 1 returns to a troop favorite activity: gun safety near Red Rock in the Mojave Desert. Click here for a summary of last year’s excursion.

]]>
10559
Rose Parade 2017 http://troop1.us/general/rose-parade-2017/ Wed, 18 Jan 2017 04:16:32 +0000 http://troop1.us/?p=10554 Altadena Boy Scout Troop 1 helped reserve 2017 Rose Parade curb side seating for members of the Valley Hunt Club.

]]>
10554
May 19 & 22, 2016: Altadena Library Book Sale – Service http://troop1.us/general/altadena-library-book-sale-service-project/ Sun, 22 May 2016 19:01:37 +0000 http://troop1.us/?p=10486 On May 19 and 22, 2016, Troop 1 assisted the Altadena Public Library with set up and take down of thousands of books for their annual book sale. Library personnel were extremely appreciative and commented that “we couldn’t have done this without you.” Thank you for all who participated!

]]>
10486
March 26, 2016: Pasadena Arbor Day – Service http://troop1.us/general/march-26-2016-pasadena-arbor-day/ Sat, 26 Mar 2016 20:34:00 +0000 http://troop1.us/?p=10497 Troop 1 assisted the City of Pasadena Dept. of Public Works (in partnership with Pasadena Beautiful Foundation) in planting four trees near Cleveland Elementary.

]]>
10497
Jan 22-24, 2016: Red Rock Gun Safety – Camping http://troop1.us/activities/red-rock-camping-and-shooting-jan-26-28-2016/ Mon, 25 Jan 2016 01:00:30 +0000 http://troop1.us/?p=10489 Troop 1 Enjoyed a fantastic trip to the Mojave desert to learn and practice gun safety. Please see the slide show.

]]>
10489
June 5-7, 2015: Buckhorn Camping and Day Hike http://troop1.us/general/june-5-7-2015-buckhorn-camping-and-day-hike/ Mon, 08 Jun 2015 04:49:26 +0000 http://troop1.us/?p=10507 One of the most memorable moments of the camping trip, in addition to the day hike, was a surprise ice storm which reminded us of the value of the dining fly, a venerable Troop 1 tradition! We enjoyed hot food during the middle of the storm, as ice sluiced off the fly around us.

]]>
10507
May 2015: Fly Fishing Casting Pond – Arroyo Seco http://troop1.us/general/may-2015-fly-fishing-casting-pond-arroyo-seco/ Mon, 01 Jun 2015 06:22:20 +0000 http://troop1.us/?p=10512

]]>
10512
Protected: WSWA 2014 Thanksgiving Food Distribution http://troop1.us/activities/wswa-2014-thanksgiving-food-distribution/ Fri, 21 Nov 2014 23:18:37 +0000 http://troop1.us/?p=9493

This content is password protected. To view it please enter your password below:

]]>
9493
Protected: Henninger Hike – Apr 2014 http://troop1.us/activities/henninger-hike-apr-2014/ Fri, 25 Apr 2014 03:03:43 +0000 http://troop1.us/?p=9457

This content is password protected. To view it please enter your password below:

]]>
9457
Protected: Rose Parade Sign-ups! http://troop1.us/general/rose-parade-sign-ups/ Sat, 21 Dec 2013 17:33:04 +0000 http://troop1.us/?p=9435

This content is password protected. To view it please enter your password below:

]]>
9435